Want to submit a regenerative event to our calendar? Click Here.

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Webinar – Grass-fed Dairy: Opportunities and Challenges in This Rapidly Growing Market

December 12

Join eOrganic for a webinar on Grass-Fed Dairy: Opportunities and Challenges in this Rapidly Growing Market, by Heather Darby and Sarah Flack. The webinar takes place on December 12, 2018 at 11AM Pacific, 12PM Mountain, 1PM Central, 2PM Eastern Time. It’s free and open to the public, and advance registration is required.

Register now at: https://zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_-DAEfW4FSj2FPQe4IqqQFQ

About the webinar

Heather Darby (University of Vermont) and Sarah Flack (Flack Consulting) have been working with local cooperatives and dairy farmers to identify both the opportunities and challenges found with grass only milk production. Through funding provided by USDA Northeast SARE and USDA NERME grants they have been able to develop baseline production data from grass-only farms in the Northeast. This presentation will cover the recent history and rapid growth in grass-only milk markets in the U.S. In addition, preliminary data that highlights the range of production/management systems on these dairy farms will be presented. Finally the webinar will share goals and objectives of the newly funded USDA OREI grant led by UVM, UNH, USDA ARS, and Tufts University to further explore grass only dairy in the U.S.